Saturday, 15 October 2011

Presumed Guilty (1998)

Label: Misanthropy Records

1. Dream Into Dust – Stormbringer 05:51
2. In The Woods... – Let There Be More Light 06:30
3. Solstice – The Sleeping Tyrant 06:11
4. Hagalaz' Runedance – The Oath He Swore One Winter's Day 03:45
5. Primordial – Journey's End 08:00
6. Burzum – Et Hvitt Lys Over Skogen 09:04
7. Amber Asylum – Dreams Of Thee 03:27
8. Babylon Whores – Somniferum 04:07
9. Madder Mortem – These Mortal Sins 05:05
10. Mayhem – Ancient Skin 04:57
11. Beyond Dawn – Need 05:17
12. Endura – Vestigial Horn 01:49
13. Aphrodisiac – Lux Et Tenebrae 04:09
14. Monumentum – The Colour Of Compassion 07:30

A great compilation of artists by the mighty British label Misanthropy Records, 
Elfenblut and Heroine sub-labels containing unreleased and album tracks.
Released in order to protest against censorship in music business. 
The booklet contains thoughts by each individual artist regarding censorship 
and an essay by Tiziana Stupia (owner of Misanthropy Records).
Many different styles of quality music here but of course the highlight of the compilation is the unreleased,
back then, Burzum track "Et Hvitt Lys Over Skogen" which travels you back to the early days of Black Metal.
One of the best Burzum tracks ever, recorded at Grieghallen in 1992.
Hear it and feel the chills running down your spine.


No comments:

Post a Comment