Monday, 17 November 2014

Frozen Shadows ‎– Dans Les Bras Des Immortels (1999)

Country: Canada

1. Dans Les Bras Des Immortels 09:23
2. Forsaken Whispers 04:17
3. Beyond The Pallid Vales 07:31
4. Of Pain And Insufferable Torment 04:14
5. Au Seuil des Ténèbres 04:30
6. Lunes Funèbres 09:52
7. Under Horrid Skies 07:38

Frozen Shadows was invoked in late 1995 with the alliance of Myrkhaal and Namtar,
following their departure from Tenebrae, another black metal outfit created by Myrkhaal in 1993.
The "Empires De Glace" demo, was unleashed in 1996. 
In 1998 the band became a trio, with Alvater on guitars, Myrkhaal on vocals and keyboards and Namtar on bass and drums.
"Dans Les Bras Des Immortels" was released through Myrkhaal's own label Sepulchral Productions in 1999.
In 2001 they recruited Melkor as their drummer and started working on their next album.
Their second album “Hantises” was finally recorded in the end of 2003 and released in 2004 through Holy Records.
Since then the band has not given any sign of existence.


Friday, 14 November 2014

Crimson Moon ‎– To Embrace The Vampyric Blood (1996)

Country: United States

1. Intro: Dirge Of The Apocalypse 04:52
2. Kingdom Of Shadows 05:21
3. Praised Be The Blood Of The Serpent 03:56
4. Carpe Noctem 03:12
5. The Storm Bringer 06:59
6. Sender Of Nocturnal Visions 05:29
7. To Offer Thy Crimson Sacrament 05:47
8. The Eye Of The Draconis 03:42
9. Outro: Embraced 05:32

Crimson Moon is an occult black metal band which came into existence in 1994 with members Nocturnal Overlord, Scorpios, and Trommelnd Herr, all from the ashes of San Diego death metal band "Infested".
Very soon Trommelnd Herr left the band for unknown personal reasons and Crimson Moon continued on as a two piece.
After releasing a self titled demo in '94, and a second demo, "Into the Nocturnal Forest" in '95, 

Nocturnal Overlord (Nibiru, ex-Abyssmal Nocturne, etc) and Scorpios Androctonus (Acherontas, Melechesh
Sabnack, Akrabu, etc) started writing and recording what would be known as the debut album.
In 1996 this material was finally recorded and was later released under the title 

"To Embrace the Vampyric Blood" on Abyss Productions.
Aphazel from the Norwegian black metal band Ancient also recorded a session/lead guitar track 

on the song "The Eye Of The Draconis" of the album.
In 2005 "Under the Serpentine Spell" released by Total Holocaust Records, consisting of rehearsal material recorded in '97 

on portable 4-track, and with Blood Moon Ausar (Dagon, Akhkharu, etc.) appearing on synthesizers. 
Nocturnal Overlord and Scorpios Androctonus split up in 2006/2007 
and are both claiming ownership of the project continuing in two different directions.
Since then, Crimson Moon under Scorpios Androctonus has released an EP in 2007 and a split EP in 2012, 

whilst Nocturnal Overlord has played a short Mexico tour under the banner of Crimson Moon in 2008.


Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Mock – Vinterlandet (MCD 1995)

Country: Norway

1. Vinterlandet 01:39
2. Call Thy Eternal Winter 04:07
3. Thy Sorrow of Åsgard 06:43

Mock started up in 1991 and always had the same line up.
Consisting of Bathurst (Bass, Vocals), HR.Blomberg (Guitars) and Dolk (Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums).
They released in 1994 their debut demo "Cold Winter" which was later re-released on a split CD with Tumulus
In 1995 they released a MCD through Hammerheart Records entitled "Vinterlandet". 
Mock was dissolved in 1994 and Dolk moved on to form Kampfar.
The band reactivated in 2012 with the original line-up.