Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Blood Axis ‎– The Gospel Of Inhumanity (1995)

Country: United States

1. The Gospel Of Inhumanity 05:48
2. The Voyage (Canto I) 04:35
3. Eternal Soul 04:04
4. Between Birds Of Prey 08:16
5. Herr, Nun Laß In Frieden 05:02
6. Reign I Forever 06:16
7. Absinthe 07:07
8. Storm Of Steel 10:57

Blood Axis is an American Neofolk/Post-industrial band consisting of journalist and author Michael Moynihan
music producer Robert Ferbrache and musician and author Annabel Lee.
Moynihan formed Blood Axis in 1989 after touring Japan at the request of experimental music pioneer, Boyd Rice.
Moynihan had previously founded Coup de Grace, a multimedia project that produced live performances, 

cassettes and also released booklets of images and texts.
The first output from the new appellation were two songs, "Lord of Ages" and "Electricity".
In 1995, Moynihan released the first full length studio LP, The Gospel of Inhumanity with the help of Robert Ferbrache.

The album wedded the music of Johann Sebastian Bach and Sergei Prokofiev with modern electronics.
Moynihan implemented a recording of Ezra Pound reading from his The Cantos.
He also included lyrics from Nietzsche and Longfellow as well as his own to the work.
The album begins with a sample from the decisive final sequence of the film The Wicker Man.
After the release of The Gospel of Inhumanity, Blood Axis acquired Moynihan's partner Annabel Lee

previously of Amber Asylum, as a permanent member contributing vocals, violin, accordion and various other instruments. This resulted in a considerably less electronic sound, a larger focus on Germanic polytheism and a more acoustic folk-based approach as well as covers of traditional recordings and continued use of historical European references.


Velvet Acid Christ ‎– Calling Ov The Dead (1998)

Country: United States

1. Phucking Phreak 07:40
2. Malfunction 05:05
3. Bsat2 05:37
4. The Calling (Fuck Shit Mother Fucker Mix) 05:22
5. The Dead (Death Wish Mix) 05:11
6. Timeless Visions 07:58
7. Pray For Life 05:36
8. Exquisite Stench 05:55
9. The Hand (Violent Trance Mix) 06:01
10. Zix Zix Zix (666 Mix) 04:49
11. Decay 04:37

Velvet Acid Christ origins go back in an 80's high school electronics class, 
where Bryan and Chris would debate the merits of Amiga versus Atari.
Bryan and Grigory Bilham (an early member of VAC) were at the time working in a punk/funk band,
 which, by 1990, was altered to the trio of Bryan, Chris, and Grig.
The band's name was originally Cyberchrist, although this was changed within a few months to Velvet Acid Christ
named (so they say) in honor of a bad acid trip. Grig left the band in 1992, leaving the core of Bryan and Chris.
In 1996 Disease Factory was still selling the old VAC cds and gave some to Bill Leeb of Front Line Assembly 
(a big influence on VAC in the beginning days) which lead to the press guy on the FLA tour getting his hands 
on the first Between The Eyes four-volume compilation material.
The press guy was Thorsten Stroht (former Klinik vocalist) and at that time one of the main people 
at Off Beat Records in Germany. He fell in love with VAC and demanded that it be signed to Off Beat or he would quit.
That was that, record deal happened.
The first demo of the Calling Ov The Dead CD was rejected by Off Beat, this led to band fighting. 
Money issues reared it ugly head, and the band was torn apart again. One member left permanently. 
Disease carried on with others from the Toxic Coma line up 
to re-write half of the Calling Ov The Dead demo and turn it into what it is now.
The album features many samples from movies like: Se7en, Scream, Twelve Monkeys,  

Hellraiser: Bloodline, Assassins, Extreme Measures and also samples from the video game Harvester.  
Velvet Acid Christ is now solely Bryan Erickson.

Monday, 10 June 2013

Nosferatu – Prince Of Darkness (1996)

Country: England

1. Eye Of The Watcher 02:55
2. Ravage 05:21
3. Uninvited Guest 05:33
4. The Haunting (Main Mix) 04:58
5. Into The Night 05:35
6. The Passing 05:10
7. Graveyard Shift 05:48
8. Graveyard Shift (Outro) 00:33
9. The Haunting (Swamp Mix) 04:56
10. The Hunger 05:29
11. Invocation 06:18

Nosferatu is an English gothic rock band formed in March 1988 by Damien DeVille, Vlad Janicek, and Sapphire Aurora.
The band is considered one of the most successful second wave gothic rock groups.
Nosferatu have the credibility and good fortune of being one of the few UK-based gothic rock bands 

to receive chart success both in the UK and Germany.
The band has a repertoire of over 100 songs and have performed over 300 concerts in 14 countries.
The group has had numerous member changes. Damien DeVille is the only member to have been in the band all through its years history, and he has written a book about Nosferatu entitled "Vampyres Cry - The History of A Gothic Rock Band".
In 1996 "Prince Of Darkness" (named after the Hammer film "Dracula: Prince Of Darkness" was recorded 

and it was the first album featuring Dominic LaVey on vocals.