Sunday, 31 March 2013

Mordor – Csejthe (1995)

Country: Switzerland

1. Bloody Comtess 19:25
2. First Birth Of The Cruel Nymph 04:30
3. Last Demoniac Invocation 07:41
4. Self Immolation For My Sweet Goddess 09:48
5. The Moment Of The Worship Of Total Evilution 02:19
6. In Search Of The Pure Negation 10:17
7. Agony: The Ascent Of The Mountain 13:52

Mordor formed in Switzerland by Scorh Anyroth and Dam Gomhory in 1990.
The band combines dark minimalist ambient doomy music with black death doom metal and 

industrial experimental music, always under their characteristic slow tempo.
They’ve released two demos, “Odes” in 1991 and “Csejthe” in 1992 

and also one 7'' picture disc called “Dark is the Future” in 1994.
In 1995 Wild Rags Records re-released “Csejthe” on CD format, with two bonus tracks: 

"In Search of the Pure Negation" and "Agony: The Ascent of the Mountain".
The band is currently working on new album as well on a split release.


Popol Vuh – Nosferatu Original Soundtrack (1992)

Composer: Popol Vuh

1. Brüder Des Schattens 05:41
2. Höre, Der Du Wagst 05:58
3. Das Schloss Des Irrtums 05:35
4. Die Umkehr 05:56
5. Mantra 1 06:13
6. Morning Sun 03:19
7. Venus Principle 04:39
8. Mantra 2 05:20
9. Die Nacht Der Himmel 05:01
10. Der Ruf Der Rohrflöte 03:37
11. To A Little Way 02:32
12. Through Pain To Heaven 03:45
13. On The Way 04:03
14. Zwiesprache Der Rohrflöte 03:22

Popol Vuh was a German electronic avant-garde band founded by pianist and keyboardist Florian Fricke in 1969 
together with Holger Trülzsch (percussion) and Frank Fiedler (recording engineer and technical assistance).
The band took its name from the Popol Vuh manuscript 
containing the mythology of the Post-Classic Quiché Maya people and translating as "The Book of the People".
The first album, Affenstunde, released in 1970, can be regarded as one of the earliest space music works, 
featuring the then new sounds of the Moog synthesizer together with ethnic percussion.
The group evolved to include all kinds of instruments: wind and strings, electric and acoustic alike, 
combined to convey a mystical aura that made their music spiritual and introspective.
They created dream-like soundscapes along with psychedelic walls of sound, 
and are regarded as precursors of contemporary world music, as well of new age music and ambient music.
The band contributed soundtracks to the films of Werner Herzog, including Aguirre: the Wrath of God, Nosferatu, Fitzcarraldo, Cobra Verde, Heart of Glass and The Enigma of Kaspar Hauser, in which Fricke appeared.
Florian Fricke died in Munich on December 29, 2001, and the group disbanded.
Nosferatu is the eleventh album by Popol Vuh and was released as the original motion picture soundtrack 
of Nosferatu: Phantom der Nacht by director Werner Herzog. It was originally released in 1978 on Egg.


Saturday, 30 March 2013

Oracle Of The Void ‎– In Darkness Is Found The Greater Enlightenment (Demo 1995)

Country: Australia

1. In Darkness is Found the Greater Enlightenment 03:20
2. Bleak is the North (Look to the South) 05:46
3. Circle of the Unaccepted 03:51
4. Return of Ancient Ways 04:37

Oracle of the Void was formed in 1992 and in 1995 they released their first demo 
"In Darkness Is Found The Greater Enlightenment".
Between 1996 and 1998, two separate albums were recorded but never released due to unsatisfying production. 
The band decided to split up after the death of their bassist Balaam.
In July 2005, founding member Gamaliel resurrected Oracle of the Void 
and in 2008 their first full-length "Further Steps to a Perfect World" was released.
Finally Oracle of the Void was officially split-up in 2009.
"In Darkness Is Found The Greater Enlightenment" was re-released in 2006 on 10" vinyl by Obsidian Records.