Wednesday, 21 October 2015

Vatican's Children ‎– Satan (1994)

Country: Austria

1. Satan 06:26
2. Rigor Mortis 06:04
3. Ice-Machine 04:50
4. The End Of The Road 05:00
5. Darkside 04:00
6. The Shadow 04:15
7. The Way 02:30
8. A Fragment 01:49
9. We Have Nothing To Do With... 05:05
10. Try It 02:31
11. Das 7. Siegel 07:49

Vatican's Children was a darkwave band from Austria, formed by Andrej Nuncic and T.Lament in 1994.
Everything started with a band named L.A.A., formed by Andrej, Alzbeth and Albin Julius in 1991, 
they played two concerts and recorded some tracks in studio. 
After too many understanding problems, Alzbeth and Albin formed The Moon Lay Hidden Beneath A Cloud 
and Andrej departed to form Vatican's Children with T.Lament, a member of the pre-L.A.A. project called Gods Gift.
Nihal, E.Win and also Godot (Projekt Angst) did some session with them.

The band released two albums, "Satan" and "Secrets...", 
and a compilation, "Over The Bridges Of Time", with unreleased and old recording sessions material.
They decided to end the project in the year 2000 and started a new one with the name Swallowredrain.
In 2006 they released their first album as Swallowredrain entitled "Nocturne".

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Helheim (The Helheim Society) – Fenris (MCD 1996)

Country: Norway

1. Syndens Makt 07:56
2. Saga Mørket 04:52
3. Amok 07:51
4. Fimbulvinter 04:41

Helheim formed in Sarpsborg, Norway in 1992.
The band consisted of Jon (Vocals, R.I.P. 2004), Zorn (Bass, Guitars, Drum programming) 
and Zeb (Drum programming, Samples, Keyboards).
The trio recorded 2 demos before releasing their last work, Fenris MCD, in 1996.
Their style was industrialized black metal with distorted vocals, drum-machine and the appropriate amount of synths,

while lyrically they were influenced by paganism, occultism and mythology.
The band often called themselves The Helheim Society in order to avoid confusion. 

It never appeared on the front-covers of their releases, but it did appear in fanzines, 
in their official P.O. Box address and on their later MySpace site.
Fenris was re-issued on StaalPakt (Darker Than Black Records) in 2012 under the band name The Helheim Society 

and added as bonus were the songs recorded by Vendetta Blitz, a later industrial-electro project by Zorn.

Monday, 5 October 2015

Brainbombs ‎– Genius And Brutality - Taste And Power (1994)

Country: Sweden

1. Angels Crawling 03:50
2. Graveyard Kitchen 06:12
3. My Place 04:15
4. Right Side Of Hell 08:12
5. The Whore 05:08
6. Who Can You Trust 04:13
7. Fuckmurder 05:13
8. Wash In Blood 05:01
9. Queen Of Necrophiles 05:18

Brainbombs are a noise rock group from Hudiksvall, Sweden formed around 1986. 
The band consists of Dan Raberg, Peter Raberg, Jonas Tiljander, Drajan Bryngelsson and Lanchy Orre.
Drajan and Lanchy also play in the punk band Totalitär.
Brainbombs have been infamous not only for their abrasive music but their extremely explicit lyrics, 
depicting rape, murder and child abuse among other things.
Despite only being able to produce limited releases and do small tours,  
Brainbombs have been continuously active since their formation.
In 1986 they appeared on two underground compilation albums, "Unveiled" on Mechanik Cassettes 
and "In The Shadow Of Death" on Cold Meat Industry.
Soon after they released their first single "Jack The Ripper Lover-No End".
Between 1986 and 1992 they had a few more singles and compilation appearances 
before releasing their first full-length album "Burning Hell" on Big Ball Records.
Throughout the 90s Brainbombs released three more albums: "Genius And Brutality-Taste And Power", 
"Obey" and "Urge To Kill", as well as some more singles and EPs.
In the 2000s they continued releasing singles but didn't release another full-length record until 2008's "Fucking Mess" followed by "Disposal Of A Dead Body" in 2013.