Monday, 30 June 2014

This Burning Effigy ‎– To Bestial Gods... (1996)

Country: Ireland

1. Lantern 01:52
2. Affliction 04:07
3. The Well 04:55
4. Thine Adversary 06:39
5. Flagellation And Dancing 06:08
6. Communion With Sophia 05:56
7. Her Own Volition 04:02
8. For Within This Journey 04:51
9. Amaunet (The Unknown Goddess) 04:35
10. Emeritus 04:26
11. Drowning The Veil 05:44
12. Cypher 03:50

This Burning Effigy were an Irish gothic rock band, originally formed in Dublin in 1993 consisting of members  
Phil Doyle (guitar), Stephen Carey (guitar and keyboards), Ger Egan (vocals), Micheal Cowley (bass), Brian Fallon (drums).
They recorded one demo "The Eternal Procession" with this line-up,before Doyle left the band.
The demo attracted the attention of record company Grave News something that led to an album deal with the label.
The subsequent album, "To Bestial Gods...", was recorded during 1995 at Sonic Studios, with guest vocalist Tanya Doyle.
In 1996 Cowley and Fallon left the band and the remaining members recorded two more albums, before splitting in 2001. 
Carey later formed the band The Eden House.


Isafjord – The Unseen Passage (Demo 1998)

Country: Norway

1. Devil's Own 05:09
2. Into The Spheres Of Demise 06:27
3. Night Majesty 04:58
4. Crossroads (Synth Outro) 02:21

Isafjord was a Norwegian melodic-atmospheric black metal band that formed in 1997.
The band recorded a demo called "The Unseen Passage" at Trøndertun Lydstudio in the period 1997/1998.
Isafjord consisted of the following members: Anders Andersen (vocals), Haakond Winge (bass), 
Terje Tollefsen (guitars) and Stian Dalslåen (drums and synths).
  Their demo was re-released as split CD with Nest in 2001 from Thundra Records.


Die Verbannten Kinder Evas ‎– Come Heavy Sleep (1997)

Country: Austria

1. The Beginning 04:15
2. Come Heavy Sleep 06:01
3. Sad Silent Home 06:14
4. Misery 05:04
5. Dim Atmosphere 06:33
6. The Past 06:13
7. Unreal Mystery 05:56
8. House Of Glass 05:02
9. Waters Of Wide Agony 06:18
10. The End 05:27

 Die Verbannten Kinder Evas (German for “The Banished Children of Eva”) was an Austrian band 
formed in Vienna in 1993, combining the style of neoclassical darkwave music with gothic imagery. 
It was created by Richard Lederer (Protector) and Michael Gregor (Silenius) from the black metal band Summoning.
The band released a debut self-titled album in March 1995, 

with the assistance of Julia Lederer (Protector’s sister) and Nora El Shamah
Die verbannten Kinder Evas returned after a two-year break with “Come Heavy Sleep”.
The recording remained true to their original sound, perhaps becoming more complex and more classical in style. 
The vocals are done by Julia and Richard Lederer, as Nora left the band due to lack of interest 
and Silenius focused more on Summoning.
The band signed to Napalm Records in 1999 and released a third album, “In Darkness Let Me Dwell”. 

With this release Die Verbannten Kinder Evas continue to make considerable use of their now trademark classical sound. Furthermore, the addition of Tania Borsky’s singing talent to Richard Lederer’s diverse vocal styles 
added color and contrast to the dark tracks typical of the band.
The Die verbannten Kinder Evas’ last album, titled “Dusk and Void Became Alive” was released in November 2006, 

which featured a new female singer named Christina Kroustali.