Thursday, 31 December 2015

Memories Yet To Come 2015

In alphabetical order:

1. Abyssal - Antikatastaseis (Full-length 2015)
2. Akhlys - The Dreaming I (Full-length 2015)
3. Akitsa - Grands tyrans (Full-length 2015) 
4. Arcturus - Arcturian (Full-length 2015)
5. Atrium Carceri - Metropolis (Full-length 2015)
6. Batushka - Litourgiya (Full-length 2015)
7. Borgne - Règne des morts (Full-length 2015)
8. Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss (Full-length 2015)
9. Death Karma - The History of Death & Burial Rituals Part I (Full-length 2015)
10. Disasterpeace - It Follows (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2015)
11. Dødheimsgard - A Umbra Omega (Full-length 2015)
12. Grift - Syner (Full-length 2015)
13. Helheim - raunijaR (Full-length 2015)
14. Himinbjorg - Wyrd (Full-length 2015)
15. Jess And The Ancient Ones - Second Psychedelic Coming: The Aquarius Tapes (Full-length 2015)
16. Karjalan Sissit - ...Want You Dead (Full-length 2015)
17. KZOHH - Rye. Fleas. Chrismon. (Full-length 2015)
18. Lindemann - Skills In Pills (Full-length 2015)
19. Macabre Omen - Gods Of War-At War (Full-length 2015)
20. Misþyrming - Söngvar elds og óreiðu (Full-length 2015)
21. Nadiwrath - Circle Of Pest (Full-length 2015)
22. Necromantic Worship - Spirit Of The Entrance Unto Death (Demo 2015)
23. Scythian - Hubris In Excelsis (Full-length 2015)
24. She Past Away - Narin Yalnızlık (Full-length 2015)
25. Sunset In The 12th House - Mozaic (Full-length 2015)
 26. Thomas Happ - Axiom Verge (Soundtrack 2015)
27. Tom Holkenborg (aka Junkie XL) - Mad Max Fury Road (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2015)
28. Triumvir Foul - Triumvir Foul (Full-length 2015)
29. Zgard - Totem (Full-length 2015)
30. 冬将军 - 明礬 (CDr EP 2015)

Saturday, 26 December 2015

This Empty Flow ‎– Magenta Skycode (1996)

Country: Finland

1. Nowafter 06:44
2. Useless 08:54
3. Stream 06:37
4. Towards Distant 08:25
5. Snow Blind 05:03
6. Distress 04:44
7. (But I Am) Still 06:27
8. Sweet Bloom Of Night Time Flowers 04:54

This Empty Flow was an atmospheric-post-rock band from Turku, Finland, formed in 1994 
by Jori Sjöroos (vocals, guitar, programming) and Niko Sirkiä (keyboards), 
also founders of funeral doom metal pioneer band Thergothon
Aku-Toumas Mattila (bass), the leader of local goth-electro band Sad Parade, joined the band in August.
In April 1995 they signed to Avantgarde Music
Between September and November the band spent 12 days at the Studio U96 in Pori, Finland 
and recorded their debut album, "Magenta Skycode", released in March 1996. 
In December Niko Sirkiä decided to leave the band to concentrate on his own projects.
Eventually in the Summer of 1997 they decided to disband. 
After the disbanding Jori Sjöroos and Aku-Toumas Mattila continued with their own new projects.

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Demonic – Lead Us Into Darkness (MCD 1995)


Country: Norway

1. Spell Of The Witchdemon 03:39
2. Unholy Gates Of Limbo 02:54
3. His Eyes Burns Hate 03:13
4. Når Mørket Faller 04:25

Demonic was formed by Witchdemon and Fiend in 1994 (Oslo Norway).
The band existed from 1992-1994 under the name Demonic Manifesto.
In 1994 Fiend helped Witchdemon to record, at Grieghallen Studio, three songs that he had written,
so the “Når Mørket Faller" (When Darkness Falls) demo tape created.
Their demo caught the attention of Necropolis Records which signed them for a MCD entitled “Lead Us Into Darkness”.
The MCD featured their demo plus a new track named "His Eyes Burns Hate”.
Demonic was going to release a split with Abyssic Hate but since Shane Rout (main man behind Abyssic Hate)

 didn't get along with Necropolis Records, and their terms,that never happened.
In 1997 they released their first, and final, full length album entitled "The Empire Of Agony".
Fiend also released a few extremely limited underground demos/projects 

under the name of Pest, Svartgaldr (with Carl-Michael Eide of Ved Buens Ende on drums), Slaktar and Nukleus.

Saturday, 19 December 2015

Wojciech Kilar – Bram Stoker's Dracula (1992)

Composer: Wojciech Kilar

 1. Dracula - The Beginning 06:41
2. Vampire Hunters 03:05
3. Mina's Photo 01:25
4. Lucy's Party 02:56
5. The Brides 04:56
6. The Storm 05:04
7. Love Remembered 04:10
8. The Hunt Builds 03:25
9. The Hunters Prelude 01:29
10. The Green Mist 00:54
11. Mina/Dracula 04:47
12. The Ring Of Fire 01:51
13. Love Eternal 02:23
14. Ascension 00:50
15. End Credits 06:42
16. Love Song For A Vampire 04:21

Wojciech Kilar (17 July 1932 – 29 December 2013) was a Polish classical and film music composer. 
His film scores have won many honors including the best score award for the music to Ziemia obiecana / The Promised Land in 1975, followed by the Prix Louis Delluc in 1980 for the music to Le Roi et l'Oiseau / The King and the Mockingbird
and an award at the Cork International Film Festival for the music to From A Far Country (1981) 
about the life of Pope John Paul II.
One of his greatest successes came with his score to Francis Ford Coppola's Dracula in 1993 

which received the ASCAP Award from the American Society of Composers, Authors, and Producers in Los Angeles, nominated also for the Saturn Award for Best Music in a science fiction, fantasy, or horror film in San Francisco in 1993.
In 2003, he won the Cesar Award for Best Film Music written for The Pianist, at France's 28th Cesar Awards Ceremony, 
for which he also received a BAFTA nomination.  
The Pianist featured his "Moving to the Ghetto Oct. 31, 1940" with the other 10 tracks being works by Frederic Chopin
The music in the movie includes pieces by Beethoven and Bach.
Diamanda Galás contributed vocals to the soundtrack as a group of female vampires while the end credits of the film featured "Love Song for a Vampire" by Annie Lennox, which became an international hit.

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Dark Embrace ‎– The Elusive Dreampath (Demo 1997)

Country: Greece

1. Dreampath (Introduction) 01:35
2. Endless Darkness 05:21
3. Elusive Existence 07:15
4. Below Black Clouds 05:21
5. Lost Site 04:00
6. Conclusion 00:32

Dark Embrace was a Greek atmospheric black-death metal band that formed in 1995.
They consisted of Sir Zenoth (vocals), Athameron (guitars, synths, vocals), Lord Satha (bass) and Stormbringer (drums).

In 1996 the band recorded a rehearsal tape and in 1997 they released their first demo entitled "The Elusive Dreampath".
After some line up changes they completed in 2000 their second demo "Son Of Dawn".
Lord Satha and Athameron participated on the unpublished demo of the
atmospheric death metal band Opertum 
while the former one also played bass for the death metal band Soultaker.
Currently Athameron is continuing with his folk-black metal band Culto Apokrypho.