Wednesday, 30 April 2014

The Absolute Supper (1998)

Label: Cold Meat Industry

Disk 1
1. In Slaughter Natives – INRI... Raped By The Cross 08:36
2. The Protagonist – Imitation 04:43
3. The Protagonist – Zoroaster 05:51
4. Ordo Equilibrio – The Perplexity Of Hybris. I Glorify Myself 04:31
5. Sanctum – {-} 04:09
6. Puissance – Love Incinerate 05:16
7. Arcana – Winds Of The Lost Soul 04:35
8. Mortiis – Child Of Curiosity & The Old Man Of Knowledge 05:42
9. Desiderii Marginis – Chaos Undivided 04:12
10. Sephiroth – R'lyeh 09:21
11. Raison D'être – The Verge Of Somnolence 06:45
12. Hazard – Who Blew Out The Northern Lights? 05:50
Disk 2
1. Brighter Death Now – I Wish I Was A Little Girl 09:41
2. Frozen Faces – Zyklon B Doll 05:53
3. Mz.412 – N.B.S. Act 1 - Begravning 05:34
4. Megaptera – Don't Desecrate The Dead 06:31
5. Deutsch Nepal – Logo 09:37
6. Nacht – Svartsinn 08:12
7. Archon Satani – A Time Of Ruin 06:19
8. Ildfrost – Hearts Perturbe 05:07
9. Ildfrost – Slept Awake 02:15
10. Cintecele Diavolui – The Devil Must Kill 05:50

Cold Meat Industry was a Swedish independent record label, 
which specialized in dark ambient, death industrial, noise music and neo-classical.
It was founded by Roger Karmanik (mainly known for his project Brighter Death Now) in 1987.
At the time of its spreading popularity, end 1980s and mainly early 1990s, 

the label introduced a genuine innovation in music history. 
Especially within the gothic and industrial scenes, the innovations would become legendary.
In the early nineties, the phrase "Cold Meat Industry" for a while even denoted a musical genre, 

that is the avantgarde genre of industrial and dark ambient.
Cruel Moon International, Death Factory, and Sound Source were some of the most known sublabels of Cold Meat Industry.
In February 2014
a notification posted on the CMI facebook page claimed the official end of the label. 
The Absolute Supper released as a double cd in a quad-panel digipak and featured some of the major bands of the label.


Paul Giovanni – The Wicker Man (1998)

Composer: Paul Giovanni

1. Corn Rigs 02:35
2. The Landlord's Daughter 02:37
3. Gently Johnny 03:32
4. Maypole 02:43
5. Fire Leap 01:26
6. The Tinker Of Rye 01:50
7. Willow's Song 04:40
8. Procession 02:15
9. Chop Chop 01:41
10. Lullaby 00:57
11. Festival / Mirie It Is / Sumer Is A-Cumen In 04:29
12. Opening Music / Loving Couples / The Ruined Church 04:13
13. The Masks / The Hobby Horse 01:25
14. Searching For Rowan 02:22
15. Appointment With The Wicker Man 01:18
16. Sunset 01:05

The Wicker Man is a 1973 British horror film directed by Robin Hardy and written by Anthony Shaffer.
The soundtrack was composed, arranged and recorded by Paul Giovanni and Magnet 

and contains folk songs performed by characters in the film (including some by members of the cast).
Magnet was formed for the purpose of recording the music to the movie.
The band was assembled by musician Gary Carpenter (the film's Associate Musical Director) 
and also featured Giovanni on guitar and vocals for many tracks and appeared in the film in various scenes.
The songs were arranged to hint at a pre-Christian pagan European culture 
and vary between traditional songs and original Giovanni compositions.
The instrumental parts of the score are based on traditional Scottish, Irish, and English tunes.
The soundtrack was unavailable until a 1998 release on Trunk Records of a mono album dubbed from the music 
and effects tapes at Pinewood Studios, from the shorter original cut of the film. 
It was not until 2002 that Silva Screen Records released a stereo version using cues from the tape held by Gary Carpenter, mixed with recordings from the first Trunk Records release.
A live performance of the soundtrack at the 30th annual Brosella Folk Festival in Brussels, on 8 July 2006,

 underlined the cult status of the film and its music.


Impaled Nazarene ‎– Suomi Finland Perkele (1994)

Country: Finland

1. Intro 00:53
2. Vitutuksen Multihuipennus 02:10
3. Blood Is Thicker Than Water 03:30
4. Steelvagina 03:05
5. Total War - Winter War 03:46
6. Quasb / The Burning 04:07
7. Kuolema Kaikille (Paitsi Meille) 00:50
8. Let's Fucking Die 02:34
9. Genocide 02:48
10. Ghettoblaster 02:16
11. The Oath of the Goat 04:03

Impaled Nazarene is a Finnish black metal band formed in 1990, that incorporates elements of grindcore and punk rock.
They started off as a brutal black metal cover band opening for bands such as Amorphis and Sentenced

Eventually, after releasing a couple of demos the band decided to take an unusual path in black metal. 
Attempting to blend top-speed brutality with humor, they released 
"Goat Perversion" in 1992, followed by various other titles. 
The band, however, was never able to become as popular as other acts in the genre 
as it's blasphemous humor wasn't often appreciated by the fans of the style. 
Impaled Nazarene was infamous for seeming to hate the Norwegian black metal scene back in the early 1990s, 
but nowadays the band seems to disassociate with such hatred. 
They also stopped wearing corpse paint in the mid 1990s due to it being "too trendy".
Suomi Finland Perkele is their third full-length album, the last to feature both Luttinen brothers.