Tuesday, 22 October 2013

TeHÔM ‎– Despiritualization Of Nature (1996)

Country: Croatia

1. Palingenesia G. 05:15
2. Aposbennuntes Tous Luchnous 04:27
3. Enantiodromia 04:25
4. Meta - Feeding 01:24
5. Endura 06:45
6. Bequest Of Decay 04:33
7. Allogenes 03:21
8. Despiritualization Of Nature 28:52
I - Influence
II - Deliverance
III - Sense!
IV - Sense?
9. Barren Allegories 05:33

TeHÔM is the Croatian alias name of the author Siniša Očuršćak
(professor of philosophy at Jezuit University for Philosophy in Zagreb, editor of the book 
"The mind-body problem in contemporary philosophy") and Miljenko Rajakovic 
(co-member on the 2nd Album "Theriomorphic Spirits", released in 2000).
The band was patronaged by Douglas Pearce of Death In June and his label Twilight Command 

under his well known New European Recordings (NER) and World Serpent Distribution, later Tesco Distribution
In 1996 with some of their friends they released their first album "Despiritualisation of Nature
and 3 years their 2nd album followed entitled "Theriomorphic Spirits". In 1997 Siniša died of cancer.
He was a front line soldier during the Croatian war of Independence. Speculation as to the cause of the death 
generally assumes that it was almost certainly the result of a war-related illness, but it was never confirmed. 
Their two albums are heavily influenced by the occult arts of which Očuršćak was a practitioner.
Miljenko Rajakovic aka Mary (his long year friend and co-member) reactivated TeHÔM

and has started working on a new material for the 3rd long awaited album.


King Diamond ‎– The Eye (1990)

Country: Denmark

1. Eye Of The Witch 03:47
2. The Trial (Chambre Ardente) 05:13
3. Burn 03:43
4. Two Little Girls 02:41
5. Into The Convent 04:48
6. Father Picard 03:20
7. Behind These Walls 03:46
8. The Meetings 04:31
9. Insanity 03:01
10. 1642 Imprisonment 03:31
11. The Curse 05:44

King Diamond is a Danish heavy metal band formed in 1985.
The Eye is a concept album and continues to feature a major storyline 

such as other King Diamond albums, though it is told differently.
The band's past two concept albums have been told from the perspective of the protagonists, 
this one is told from the view of a narrator.
The themes of Christian atrocity with the persecution of alleged witches and sexual abuse against nuns are present.
The story is almost entirely historically accurate, including the names of the actual characters 
(except for the storyline about the "Eye necklace", which is fiction).
It starts off with an unnamed character finding a necklace called "The Eye", 
that allows him/her to see the events the necklace was witness for in the past.
They see an accused witch named Jeanne Dibasson being tortured and burned at the stake. 
Next they see two little girls finding the necklace in the ashes at a stake,
and what they see when they look in the eye kills them. 
Finally there is the story of Madeleine Bavent, a nun working in the Louviers convent,
who finds the necklace and decides to put it on. 
After being raped by Father David, she uses the necklace to kill him by making him look into it. 
Shortly after, the new Chaplain, Father Picard, arrives and starts bringing everyone to communion. 
He winds up lacing their communion wine with some substance that lets him control their minds, 
and uses a group of nuns including Madeleine to ritually torture and kill children. In 1642 all are arrested and imprisoned.
The main parts of the stories told on this album are true, and took place during the French Inquisition, 1450-1670.


Pimentola ‎– Demo '98 (Demo 1998)

Country: Finland

1. Vaellus Tähtelään 06:32
2. Pimentolan Väki 02:31
3. Paluu Kalmisomaan 06:07
4. Outro 01:18

Pimentola was formed in 1996 by Lempo and Turja
Pimentola's purpose was to create dark/black metal with a form and lyrics 
that were heavily based on ancient Finnish beliefs and mythology (mostly Kalevala). 
After the first demo Pimentola continued as a one man band of Lempo
On the second demo the style of music was already more synth based dark metal with machine drums. 
A CDr released next, in 2000, was drastically different in style, being neoclassical instrumental music. 
Later on, because of obtaining a sampler, the music of Pimentola has reached out to new dimensions 
still, sounding nowadays something like orchestral/industrial with slight ethnic and tribal influences,
remaining still instrumental, but with occasional samples of the human voice. 
The music of Pimentola is currently very much depending on samples, which have been obtained from various sources, 
or sometimes self-produced. Keyboards and real acoustic instruments are still included though.


Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Lamia Is ‎– Flesharvest (10'' EP 1998)

Country: Holland

 1. Flesharvest 10:22
2. Legion 09:52

Starting as Nebula in 1995 by Ruud Wijnen, this Dutch project released a split 7" with Tristan in 1996 (self-released). 
Then the name changed to Lamia Is and a promotape "Abstract Crucifixion" followed in 1998. 
The first release on a label was the vinyl 10"ep "Fleshharvest" limited to 500 copies on the German Stateart label.
In 1999 Lamia Is was unofficially declared dead but after 13 years of complete silence 
it is said that the band has been reactivated in October 2012.
This is deep dark droning-ritual anthems with a satanic depth to haunt your daytime nightmares and assault your senses.