Thursday, 30 April 2015

Cabaret Voltaire ‎– 2X45 (1982)

Country: England

1. Breathe Deep 05:17
2. Yashar 05:10
3. Protection 07:39
4. War Of Nerves (T.E.S.) 05:08
5. Wait And Shuffle 08:07
6. Get Out Of My Face 13:10

Cabaret Voltaire are an English music group from Sheffield.
Initially composed of Stephen Mallinder, Richard H. Kirk, and Chris Watson the group was named after Cabaret Voltaire

a nightclub in Zürich, Switzerland, that was a center for the early Dada movement.
Their earliest performances were Dada-influenced performance art, but they later developed into one of the most prolific and important groups to blend industrial dance, techno, dub, house and experimental electronic music with pop.
2x45 is the fourth studio album by Cabaret Voltaire and this was their last studio album to feature Chris Watson as a member.

The title comes from the album's original format (two 45 RPM 12" discs) 
and it was released in May 1982, through record label Rough Trade.

Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Nema / Mordulv ‎– Way Of Salvation / Ateulv 666 (Split 7'' EP 1998)

Country: Germany / Denmark

 1. Nema – Way Of Salvation 07:15
2. Mordulv – Mayhemic Beast Of Destruction 03:27
3. Mordulv – Nine Black Enlightened Circles Of Infernal Doom 05:13

 Nema was a black metal band from Germany formed in 1993.
The band consisted of Traumatic (also in Witchburner, Bloody Revenge, Hellish Crossfire) and Pendragon.
They released a split with Moonblood and one with Mordulv.
Hailing from Denmark, black metal band Mordulv, featuring Nidhug and Exmortem personnel, 
released three demos between '96 and '98 as well a split single with Nema.
The band is currently active and signed to Iron Bonehead Productions.


Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Nature And Organisation – Beauty Reaps The Blood Of Solitude (1994)

Country: England

1. Introduction 02:54
2. Wicker Man Song 04:33
3. Blood Of Solitude I 01:17
4. Bloodstreamruns 04:38
5. My Black Diary 05:26
6. Tears For An Eastern Girl 05:41
7. Beauty Destroyed 01:34
8. Skeletontonguedworld 03:01
9. Obsession Flowers As Torture 01:51
10. Blood Of Solitude II 01:52
11. Bonewhiteglory 09:46

Nature And Organisation was formed by English composer and musician Michael Cashmore in the early 80's. 
The music of the band is characterized by a mix of acoustic, classical 
and folk structures met with abrasive electronic instrumentation.
Cashmore has also been a member of the group Current 93 since the late 1980s 
and wrote most of the music after the departure of Douglas Pearce in the 1990s.
For several years
he had been experimenting with a mix of acoustic instruments, tape recorders and super 8mm film 
and in 1983 the name Nature And Organisation was first used for a small series of live performances and recordings. 
The recording of early material was primarily made using a 4 track tape machine 
with only a small ammount of works recorded in professional studios. 
It was only much later, in 1994, that the first proper release was made available. 
This was the album "Beauty Reaps The Blood Of Solitude" which featured vocals and texts by Douglas Pearce,  
David Tibet, Rose McDowall and also Steven Stapleton on guitars. 
This was followed in the same year by the 4 track EP "A Dozen Summers Against The World".
After joining Current 93 Nature And Organisation became more of a side project for
and the final album "Death In A Snow Leopard Winter", a collection of instrumental pieces, was released in 1998.