Thursday, 30 April 2015

Cabaret Voltaire ‎– 2X45 (1982)

Country: England

1. Breathe Deep 05:17
2. Yashar 05:10
3. Protection 07:39
4. War Of Nerves (T.E.S.) 05:08
5. Wait And Shuffle 08:07
6. Get Out Of My Face 13:10

Cabaret Voltaire are an English music group from Sheffield.
Initially composed of Stephen Mallinder, Richard H. Kirk, and Chris Watson the group was named after Cabaret Voltaire

a nightclub in Zürich, Switzerland, that was a center for the early Dada movement.
Their earliest performances were Dada-influenced performance art, but they later developed into one of the most prolific and important groups to blend industrial dance, techno, dub, house and experimental electronic music with pop.
2x45 is the fourth studio album by Cabaret Voltaire and this was their last studio album to feature Chris Watson as a member.

The title comes from the album's original format (two 45 RPM 12" discs) 
and it was released in May 1982, through record label Rough Trade.

No comments:

Post a Comment