Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Memories Yet To Come 2014

You got to love all these lists at the end of the year! 
Before continue reading i would like to say a big thanx to everyone (bands and individuals) 
that contacted me all these years through my mail. I really appreciate it.
So without further delay, check out some releases that i enjoyed in 2014.

1. Arditi - Imposing Elitism (Cassette 2014)
2. Bekëth Nexëhmü - De Svarta Riterna (Demo CD 2014)
3. Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III: Saturnian Poetry (Full-length 2014) 
4. Doombringer - The Grand Sabbath (Full-length 2014)
5. Hail Spirit Noir - Oi Magoi (Full-length 2014)
6. Irrwisch - Fallwind (7'' EP 2014)
7. Kriegsmaschine - Enemy Of Man (Full-length 2014)
8. Kvalvaag - Noema (Full-length 2014)
9. Manes - Be All End All (Full-length 2014)
10. Megaptera - Nailed On Vinyl (Mini LP 2014)
11. Menace Ruine - Venus Armata (Full-length 2014)
12. Mortuus - Grape Of The Vine (Full-length 2014)
13. Mysticum - Planet Satan (Full-length 2014)
14. Nightbringer - Ego Dominus Tuus (Full-length 2014)
15. Perdition Winds - Aura Of Suffering (Full-length 2014)
16. Pestilential Shadows - Ephemeral (Full-length 2014)
17. Reverorum Ib Malacht - De Mysteriis Dom Christi (Full-length CD Version 2014)
18. Sanctuaire - Helserkr (Demo 2014)
19. Sargeist - Feeding The Crawling Shadows (Full-length 2014)
20. Satanic Warmaster - Fimbulwinter (Full-length 2014)
21. Skogen - I Döden (Full-length 2014)
22. Slagbjørn - Mørkt og Jævlig (Full-length 2014) 
23. Spectral Lore - III (Full-length 2014)
24. Sun Worship - Elder Giants (Cassette 2014)
25. Tehôm - Lacrimae Mundi (Full-length 2014)
 26. The Deathtrip - Deep Drone Master (Full-length 2014)
27. The Raid 2 Soundtrack - Music by Joseph Trapanese, Aria Prayogi And Fajar Yuskemal (Double LP 2014)
28. Tortorum - Katabasis (Full-length 2014)
29. Туман - The Past Is Alive (Full-length 2014)
30. Vargsang - In The Mist Of Night (Full-length 2014)

Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Burzum ‎– Hvis Lyset Tar Oss (1994)

Country: Norway

1. Det Som En Gang Var 14:21
2. Hvis Lyset Tar Oss 08:04
3. Inn I Slottet Fra Drømmen 07:51
4. Tomhet 14:12

"Hvis Lyset Tar Oss" is the third studio album by Norwegian black metal solo project Burzum
It was recorded in September 1992, but was not released until April 1994, 
whereupon it was released through Misanthropy Records and Vikernes' own record label, Cymophane Productions.
Varg Vikernes recorded the first four Burzum albums between '92 and '93 at the GriegHallen studio. 
However, the releases were spread out, with many months between the recording and the release of each album. 
By that time Vikernes became a part of the Norwegian black metal scene and befriended Mayhem guitarist Euronymous
The two developed a feud that culminated in Vikernes stabbing Euronymous to death in his apartment in August 1993. 
He was arrested a few days later and was sentenced to 21 years in prison for murder and several church arsons.
The album cover features a drawing by 19th century artist Theodor Kittelsen named Fattigmannen (The Pauper). 
Vikernes dedicated the album to Fenriz of fellow Norwegian black metal band Darkthrone 
and Demonaz from Norwegian black metal band Immortal
Promotional copies sent to fanzines included the song "Et Hvitt Lys Over Skogen" instead of "Tomhet". 
"Et Hvitt Lys Over Skogen" later appeared on the 1998 compilation album Presumed Guilty.
According to Vikernes,
"Hvis Lyset Tar Oss" is a concept album.

The post is dedicated to the newest and, eventually, biggest Burzum fan ever:

Thanx for the photo my friend, you must be a proud dad! \m/


Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Anna Själv Tredje ‎– Tussilago Fanfara (1977)

Country: Sweden

1. Mossen 07:12
2. Ankomster Utanför Tiden 11:38
3. Den Barbariska Söndagen 14:26
4. Tusen År & Sju Timmar 08:14

Anna Själv Tredje were a Swedish electronic duo, that took their name from Leonardo da Vinci's painting
 ”The Virgin and Child with Saint Anne”, and released their only album, Tussilago Fanfara on Silence in 1977.
The duo consisted of Ingemar Ljungström and Mikael Bojen
The band obviously got their main inspiration from mid-70's Klaus Schulze, Tangerine Dream, Ash Ra Tempel etc.
They also did several sessions for Swedish radio show Ton Kraft.
One track (Snöfall Och Daggyra Ur Daggfall Och Snöyra) from such a session 
was included in the compilation series ”Ton Kraft 1977-78”.
Their full Ton Kraft recordings serve as additional albums since they consisted of entirely exclusive material.
In 1980 in Göteborg the band got in touch with Älgarnas Trädgård and later in the 80's the bands merged
 and started Cosmic Overdose, that in its turn became Twice a Man.
The Memory link contains as a bonus the track "Snöfall Och Daggyra Ur Daggfall Och Snöyra".


Saturday, 13 December 2014

Stigma – Epitaph (Demo 1993)

Country: Greece

1. The Wept God (Intro) 02:50
2. Epitaph 07:19
3. Some Lines Shouldn't Been Crossed 05:04
4. The Dawn Of... The Undying... Lamentation - Outro 09:08

 Brothers Takis & Alexis Dalamitras formed Stigma in 1985.
At their first era they were playing hardcore / punk with Greek lyrics.
They released one demo in 1986 with Chiko on lead vocals 
and another one in 1988 with Kostas on vocals under the name of Στίγμα.
At the late 80's they did their first attempt and released their first song (Prisoned In The Guts Of Heaven
with English lyrics and with more thrash metal influences.
At the second era they changed their style in technical thrash-death metal style with English lyrics 
and their name also (same name in English).
At the year 1991, "Sickness Of No Survivors" was released and followed up by the mafnificent demo "Epitaph"
in 1993.
Later the band split up for some years and they re-united in 2000.
They continue playing as Στίγμα again this time, with Greek lyrics, and also changed their style again to hardcore / thrash.
Also in 2014 they released their first cd ever "Η Ελλάδα Δολοφονεί".


Thursday, 11 December 2014

Deinonychus ‎– The Silence Of December (1995)

Country: Netherlands

1. Intro - Black Sun 01:53
2. I, Ruler of Paradise in Black 06:30
3. The Silence of December 04:32
4. The Final Affliction of Xafan 10:22
5. A Shining Blaze over Darkland 06:18
6. Under the Autumn Tree 07:07
7. Here Lies My Kingdom 07:38
8. My Travels Through the Midnight Sky 07:33
9. Red Is My Blood... Cold Is My Heart 05:55
10. Outro - Bizarre Landscape 02:05

Deinonychus is a Dutch black metal band with doom influences that formed in 1992 by Marco Kehren.
Kehren also provided vocals for the German band Bethlehem between 1996-1997, 
while Bethlehem bassist and lyricist Jürgen Bartsch joined Deinonychus in 2005.
The first three albums and the early demos released feature Kehren on all instruments and vocals.
In 1999's "Deinonychus" album drummer William Sarginson from Cradle Of Filth added to the band, 
also keyboard player Arkdae aka Fabien Pereira (Seth, Dark Sanctuary & Osculum Infame
& bassist Stafford Glover joined and 2002's "Mournument" was recorded with a full line up.
Deinonychus announced that they disbanded in September 2008.
Marco Kehren nowadays runs a martial industrial band by the name of Nihil Novi Sub Sole.
In 2011 the band has reunited to record the follow-up to "Warfare Machines".