Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Impaled Nazarene ‎– Suomi Finland Perkele (1994)

Country: Finland

1. Intro 00:53
2. Vitutuksen Multihuipennus 02:10
3. Blood Is Thicker Than Water 03:30
4. Steelvagina 03:05
5. Total War - Winter War 03:46
6. Quasb / The Burning 04:07
7. Kuolema Kaikille (Paitsi Meille) 00:50
8. Let's Fucking Die 02:34
9. Genocide 02:48
10. Ghettoblaster 02:16
11. The Oath of the Goat 04:03

Impaled Nazarene is a Finnish black metal band formed in 1990, that incorporates elements of grindcore and punk rock.
They started off as a brutal black metal cover band opening for bands such as Amorphis and Sentenced

Eventually, after releasing a couple of demos the band decided to take an unusual path in black metal. 
Attempting to blend top-speed brutality with humor, they released 
"Goat Perversion" in 1992, followed by various other titles. 
The band, however, was never able to become as popular as other acts in the genre 
as it's blasphemous humor wasn't often appreciated by the fans of the style. 
Impaled Nazarene was infamous for seeming to hate the Norwegian black metal scene back in the early 1990s, 
but nowadays the band seems to disassociate with such hatred. 
They also stopped wearing corpse paint in the mid 1990s due to it being "too trendy".
Suomi Finland Perkele is their third full-length album, the last to feature both Luttinen brothers.


No comments:

Post a Comment