Saturday, 19 December 2015

Wojciech Kilar – Bram Stoker's Dracula (1992)

Composer: Wojciech Kilar

 1. Dracula - The Beginning 06:41
2. Vampire Hunters 03:05
3. Mina's Photo 01:25
4. Lucy's Party 02:56
5. The Brides 04:56
6. The Storm 05:04
7. Love Remembered 04:10
8. The Hunt Builds 03:25
9. The Hunters Prelude 01:29
10. The Green Mist 00:54
11. Mina/Dracula 04:47
12. The Ring Of Fire 01:51
13. Love Eternal 02:23
14. Ascension 00:50
15. End Credits 06:42
16. Love Song For A Vampire 04:21

Wojciech Kilar (17 July 1932 – 29 December 2013) was a Polish classical and film music composer. 
His film scores have won many honors including the best score award for the music to Ziemia obiecana / The Promised Land in 1975, followed by the Prix Louis Delluc in 1980 for the music to Le Roi et l'Oiseau / The King and the Mockingbird
and an award at the Cork International Film Festival for the music to From A Far Country (1981) 
about the life of Pope John Paul II.
One of his greatest successes came with his score to Francis Ford Coppola's Dracula in 1993 

which received the ASCAP Award from the American Society of Composers, Authors, and Producers in Los Angeles, nominated also for the Saturn Award for Best Music in a science fiction, fantasy, or horror film in San Francisco in 1993.
In 2003, he won the Cesar Award for Best Film Music written for The Pianist, at France's 28th Cesar Awards Ceremony, 
for which he also received a BAFTA nomination.  
The Pianist featured his "Moving to the Ghetto Oct. 31, 1940" with the other 10 tracks being works by Frederic Chopin
The music in the movie includes pieces by Beethoven and Bach.
Diamanda Galás contributed vocals to the soundtrack as a group of female vampires while the end credits of the film featured "Love Song for a Vampire" by Annie Lennox, which became an international hit.

1 comment:

  1. For sure one of my favourite movies... thx for upload this one.