Saturday, 26 December 2015

This Empty Flow ‎– Magenta Skycode (1996)

Country: Finland

1. Nowafter 06:44
2. Useless 08:54
3. Stream 06:37
4. Towards Distant 08:25
5. Snow Blind 05:03
6. Distress 04:44
7. (But I Am) Still 06:27
8. Sweet Bloom Of Night Time Flowers 04:54

This Empty Flow was an atmospheric-post-rock band from Turku, Finland, formed in 1994 
by Jori Sjöroos (vocals, guitar, programming) and Niko Sirkiä (keyboards), 
also founders of funeral doom metal pioneer band Thergothon
Aku-Toumas Mattila (bass), the leader of local goth-electro band Sad Parade, joined the band in August.
In April 1995 they signed to Avantgarde Music
Between September and November the band spent 12 days at the Studio U96 in Pori, Finland 
and recorded their debut album, "Magenta Skycode", released in March 1996. 
In December Niko Sirkiä decided to leave the band to concentrate on his own projects.
Eventually in the Summer of 1997 they decided to disband. 
After the disbanding Jori Sjöroos and Aku-Toumas Mattila continued with their own new projects.

No comments:

Post a Comment