Monday, 30 June 2014

Die Verbannten Kinder Evas ‎– Come Heavy Sleep (1997)

Country: Austria

1. The Beginning 04:15
2. Come Heavy Sleep 06:01
3. Sad Silent Home 06:14
4. Misery 05:04
5. Dim Atmosphere 06:33
6. The Past 06:13
7. Unreal Mystery 05:56
8. House Of Glass 05:02
9. Waters Of Wide Agony 06:18
10. The End 05:27

 Die Verbannten Kinder Evas (German for “The Banished Children of Eva”) was an Austrian band 
formed in Vienna in 1993, combining the style of neoclassical darkwave music with gothic imagery. 
It was created by Richard Lederer (Protector) and Michael Gregor (Silenius) from the black metal band Summoning.
The band released a debut self-titled album in March 1995, 

with the assistance of Julia Lederer (Protector’s sister) and Nora El Shamah
Die verbannten Kinder Evas returned after a two-year break with “Come Heavy Sleep”.
The recording remained true to their original sound, perhaps becoming more complex and more classical in style. 
The vocals are done by Julia and Richard Lederer, as Nora left the band due to lack of interest 
and Silenius focused more on Summoning.
The band signed to Napalm Records in 1999 and released a third album, “In Darkness Let Me Dwell”. 

With this release Die Verbannten Kinder Evas continue to make considerable use of their now trademark classical sound. Furthermore, the addition of Tania Borsky’s singing talent to Richard Lederer’s diverse vocal styles 
added color and contrast to the dark tracks typical of the band.
The Die verbannten Kinder Evas’ last album, titled “Dusk and Void Became Alive” was released in November 2006, 

which featured a new female singer named Christina Kroustali.


No comments:

Post a Comment