Friday, 13 January 2012

Vintersorg – Till Fjälls (1998)

Country: Sweden

1. Rundans 01:30
2. För Kung Och Fosterland 03:47
3. Vildmarkens Förtrollande Stämmor 04:09
4. Till Fjälls 06:42
5. Urberget, Äldst Av Troner 05:03
6. Hednad I Ulvermånens Tecken 02:23
7. Jökeln 03:26
8. Isjungfrun 04:43
9. Asatider 03:55
10. Fångad Utav Nordens Själ 04:28

Vintersorg's ("Winter Sorrow" in English) first full-length album is a beautiful mixture of Folk and Black Metal.
Nice guitar riffs, acoustic guitars, keyboards, some female vocals parts, folk touch and a dual vocal approach
between Black Metal screams and amazing clean ones, full of emotion and passion.
The production is very clean although a more "fuzzy" and rough one maybe it would be more suitable.


No comments:

Post a Comment