Sunday, 22 January 2012

Hades – The Dawn Of The Dying Sun (1997)

Country: Norway

1. The Dawn Of The Dying Sun 03:31
2. Awakening Of Kings 06:10
3. Apocalyptic Prophecies (The Sign Of Hades) 05:59
4. Alone Walkyng 10:28
5. Crusade Of The Underworld 06:21
6. The Tale Of A Nocturnal Empress 06:06
7. The Red Sun Mocks My Sadness 02:38
8. Pagan Prayer 06:16

Last album for Hades before changing their name in 1998 to Hades Almighty.
Amazing  mid-tempo atmospheric Viking Black Metal with evocative epic passages, 
melodic acoustic parts, clean choirs and massive amounts of  "fuzzy" guitar riffs.
Just listen to the majestic Pagan Prayer, one of the best Black Metal songs ever.
Recorded in Grieghallen.

1 comment: