Friday, 13 January 2012

Morbid Angel – Covenant (1993)

Country: United States

1. Rapture 04:17
2. Pain Divine 03:57
3. World Of Shit (The Promised Land) 03:20
4. Vengeance Is Mine 03:15
5. Lion's Den 04:45
6. Blood On My Hands 03:43
7. Angel Of Disease 06:15
8. Sworn To The Black 04:01
9. Nar Mattaru 02:06
10. God Of Emptiness 05:26

Morbid Angel gone brutal with their third full-length album Covenant 
as they managed to release the most selling Death Metal album of all time.
The words are needless here, the whole album begins and blows away everything in its path.
Vincent's lyrics could be considered Morbid Angel's most Occult and Satanic based and his vocals...
well... his vocals are some of the best Death Metal vocals you would ever hear, period.
Azagthoth is "painting" with his guitar and Pete "The Feet" Sandoval sounds like an octopus behind a drum-kit.
Also the amazing God Of Emptiness track is responsible
for one of the best extreme Metal music videos ever directed by Tony Kunewalder.
Three guys in the peak of their careers, creating one of the best Death Metal albums, just as simple as that.


No comments:

Post a Comment