Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Tomografia Assiale Computerizzata – A Circle Of Limbs (1993)

Country: Italy

1. The Rising Of The Current 04:35
2. Hidden Gods 04:04
3. Swelling Womb Of The Earth 04:36
4. Pri-Ma-Teria 04:37
5. Cults Of The Shadow I 03:22
6. Dead Truth (La Part Maudite) 05:20
7. Where The Light Dies 06:07
8. Cults Of The Shadow II 02:39
9. Burial Rite 09:38
10. The Veil Of The Abyss 04:17
11. C Y (r) C L E - Energy 08:42

T.A.C. (Tomografia Assiale Computerizzata) is a post-industrial, experimental 
and electronica group from Cagliari, Italy.
Formed in Parma, Italy, in 1981, with five members, Andrea Azzali, Simon Balestrazzi
Giorgio Barbuti, Fabio Cortesi and Giampaolo Terenziani.
The name is the Italian for the medical imaging device Computed Tomography (CT).
The group was originally known for making a crossover between experimental music and avant rock,
involving treated tape loops, custom built synthesisers and metal sheet percussion on one side 
and guitar, bass and drums on the other.
A Circle Of Limbs is a collection of T.A.C. songs conceived and realized between 1988 and 1993, 
released by Cthulhu Records.

No comments:

Post a Comment