Sunday, 27 November 2011

In The Nursery – Anatomy Of A Poet (1994)

Country: England

1. Bombed 05:49
2. Anatomy Of A Poet 04:33
3. In Perpetuum 04:49
4. Motive 03:37
5. Hallucinations? (Dream World Mix) 04:36
6. Blue Lovers 05:45
7. Paper Desert 05:09
8. Byzantium 03:23
9. The Seventh Seal 05:03
10. The Golden Journey 04:27
11. Touched With Fire 01:56

Twin brothers Klive and Nigel Humberstone formed this Sheffield, England-based band in 1981.
In The Nursery are a neo-classical electronic band, known for their cinematic sound.
They have provided soundtracks to a variety of TV programmes and films
and are known for their rescoring of films.
Anatomy Of A Poet is their eighth studio release, a concept album, featuring author Colin Wilson 
reciting poetry from Ernest Dowson, Oscar Wilde, W. B. Yeats and James Elroy Flecker.
Also included a cover version of Scott Walker’s "Seventh Seal".
The Memory link is for the 1997 remastered reissue that contains 3 bonus tracks.

No comments:

Post a Comment