Saturday, 30 May 2015

Athamay ‎– The Pleasure Of Sin (1996)

Country: England

1. Dreams 04:27
2. Eternal Torture 03:53
3. Kiss (The Whip) 04:10
4. Falling 04:25
5. Domination 03:38
6. She 03:32
7. Crucifixion 04:46
8. Restrict & Obey 04:15
9. Caged 04:18
10. Hi-Tec Sex 03:44
11. Domination (New Alternatives 3 Mix) 03:36
12. Dreams (Ambient Mix) 04:16
13. Kiss (The Whip) (Analogue Mix) 04:13

Athamay formed in 1995 with Jess (vocals and lyrics), Sean (keyboards, programming and Bass) and Jo (keyboards). 
After a debut performance at Leicester's Hellfire Club in January 1996, 
the band signed to Nightbreed Recordings and recorded their debut CD The Pleasure Of Sin.
Their music is a subtle mixture between danceable rhythms and dark, melodious strings 
with influences from the European Electro Darkwave scene and their lyrics deal with fetish themes.
The meaning of the band name came from a book named The Ritual Magic Workbook 
and it means a witches sacrificial knife.
In late 1997, the band split from Nightbreed and had to have a break for contractual reasons.
In 2000 they released one album as Torturetekk entitled Reveling In Pervision.
A new Athamay album has been on hold for a while, due to unforeseen circumstances, 
with the band hoping to release it in the near future.


  1. do you have the Torture Tekk album as well? Thanks btw

    1. Yes i do. Let me know if you want it so i can make all actions required...

    2. I want it, please

    3. You mean the Torture Tekk album?

  2. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it :) Feel free to message me on facebook - or my email is if that helps

    1. I definitely want it, cant find it anywhere. Thanks

  3. hmm its empty as far as i can see

  4. Sorry to bug you but I still don't see it

    1. No problem at all, here is the link:
      So you mean that the Shoutbox is blank with no messages at all?
      Thats very strange...

  5. Thank you so much! This was just the Panacea I needed! And yeah the Shoutbox is empty. Thanks again :)