Saturday, 28 February 2015

Noise Unit ‎– Drill (1996)

Country: Canada

1. The Drain 06:43
2. Dominator 05:35
3. Prostitute 06:31
4. Miracle 06:42
5. Eye Burner 07:10
6. Sloth 06:44
7. Neuron 05:25
8. Other World 06:07
9. Penance 06:03

Noise Unit is a Canadian industrial band, founded by Bill Leeb of Front Line Assembly as a side project.
The band has seen several changes in line-up, with Bill Leeb being the only permanent member. 

The first album, Grinding into Emptiness, was released in 1989 
and arose from the collaboration between Leeb and Marc Verhaeghen of Belgian industrial band Klinik
The 1990 follow-up, Response Frequency, was the last release to feature Verhaeghen until 1996 
and included Rhys Fulber who would remain with the band for the next three albums.  
Verhaeghen resumed his collaboration with Noise Unit for the 1996 album Drill 
which also featured members of German industrial band Haujobb
After an eight year hiatus Leeb teamed with former Front Line Assembly member Chris Peterson to release Voyeur in 2005. 
In 2014, Front Line Assembly announced on their official website that a new Noise Unit album is in the works 
and the line-up is the same as on Front Line Assembly album Echogenetic.


No comments:

Post a Comment