Sunday, 19 October 2014

The Fuzztones ‎– Lysergic Emanations (1985)

Country: United States

1. 1-2-5 02:39
2. Gotta Get Some 02:33
3. Journey To Tyme 02:47
4. Ward 81 05:29
5. Strychnine 02:31
6. Radar Eyes 02:33
7. Cinderella 02:56
8. Highway 69 02:56
9. Just Once 05:24
10. She's Wicked 03:18
11. As Time's Gone 02:11
12. Living Sickness 03:20
13. Bad News Travels Fast (Peel Sessions) 02:39
14. She's Wicked (Peel Sessions) 03:15
15. Epitaph For A Head (Peel Sessions) 01:48
16. Cinderella (Peel Sessions) 02:56
17. Green Slime (Lysergic Sessions) 02:16

The Fuzztones have achieved legendary status as cult faves during their career. 
Their brand of garage-psych punk pre-dated the "Garage Revival" of the 1980's and has influenced hundreds of groups.
They formed in 1980 by singer-guitarist Rudi Protrudi in New York City and maintained a strong fan base in New York, 
in Europe (with their music being played on Hungarian State Radio), and in Los Angeles. 
In 1984 and 1985, The Fuzztones collaborated with Screamin' Jay Hawkins
resulting in "Screamin' Jay Hawkins and The Fuzztones Live" album recorded at Irving Plaza in December 1984.
Rudi Protrudi moved to Los Angeles in 1987, after the breakup of the original band, to organize a new Fuzztones
consisting of Jordan Tarlow (Guitar), John Carlucci (Bass), Jason Savall (Vox Organ) & "Mad" Mike Czekaj (Drums). 
This lineup bears the distinction of being the only 1980's garage rock revival band to secure a major label record deal.


1 comment:

  1. I am still not sure if this is a normal album or a greatest hits compilation album...