Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Vendemmian ‎– Between Two Worlds (1993)

Country: England

1. Maelstrom 03:31
2. Betrayal By Youth 04:18
3. The Passing Of Remoteness 04:56
4. Only As Far As The Burning Grounds 03:21
5. The Calling 04:37
6. Between Two Worlds 01:19

Vendemmian were formed at the end of 1992 after Dave (Guitars) and Mark (Bass) left their previous band (Restoration). 
They recruited vocalist, Dominic and soon began writing material which culminated in a self titled demo at the end of 1992.
The early part of 1993 was spent writing new songs and playing live throughout England. 
A drummer, Robi, was added to the line up and the band recorded their second demo, "Lords of Flame"
More gigs followed then in September 1993 the band recorded their debut CD “Between Two Worlds” 
which was released on the Resurrection Records label.
In 1994 the band entered St Marks studios in London to record “Through The Depths Of Innocence”. 
After the recording they played their debut at the Sanctuary Club in London and traveled for a short tour. 
At the beginning of 1995 “Treacherous” was released followed by an extensive German tour.
By the end of 1997 the band had released another two albums and had played live on many festivals.

 After their appearance at The Tower in Dublin gig the band broke up but they are back since 2008.


1 comment:

  1. this is a fine example of typical engish goth-rock of the 90s....if i had posted a vendemmian album, this would have been Through the Depths of Innocence