Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Choronzon – Magog Agog (1998)

Country: United States

1. Intro: Dust 03:18
2. Love, Strength: Lies 07:56
3. Perdurabo (Magog Agog) 05:56
4. Under the Leaves 00:53
5. Crimson Awakening 10:18
6. Demon 05:58
7. Void 06:08
8. 333 09:32
9. Choronzon 12:14

Choronzon is an American band whose twin roots lie in industrial and black metal music. 
They began as two separate and entirely unrelated bands with the same name: 
the eastern half was a Florida based black metal-styled band formed in 1986 by multi-media artist P. Emerson Williams, while its western counterpart was the San Francisco old school industrial project of Demitria Monde Thraam
In 2002, the two respective Choronzons became aware of each other via the internet, 
and agreed to share use of the name, before going still further and collaborating musically.
Prior to the merging of Choronzons, the East Coast Choronzon (P. Emerson Williams
released a series of self produced cassettes before being signed to the record label Nocturnal Art Productions in 1998, 
and released the debut album Magog Agog. Three more albums followed, in which the sound moved further away 
from conventional black metal into industrial and experimental territories. 
The first release from the conjoined Choronzon was the double album New World Chaos, produced in 2005.


No comments:

Post a Comment