Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Falkenbach ‎– ...En Their Medh Riki Fara... (1996)

Country: Iceland

1. Galdralag 06:17
2. Heathenpride 08:40
3. Laeknishendr 06:15
4. Ultima Thule 03:21
5. Asum Ok Alfum Naer... 07:43
6. Winternight 04:20
7. ...Into the Ardent Awaited Land... 06:00

 Falkenbach is a one-man folk-black metal metal project created by Markus Tümmers aka Vratyas Vakyas
 (literally, “The Searching Wanderer”), also owner of Skaldic Art Productions
Vratyas Vakyas lived in Iceland for a considerable time, but now lives in Düsseldorf, Germany again. 
Throughout the band’s lifetime, Falkenbach has progressed from a rawer, more “black” sound towards 
viking-influenced folk metal with mainly clean vocals. Vakyas’ music is nowdays accompanied by session musicians.
After the release of several demos during the period 1989-1995, in 1995 Vratyas entered the Blue House Studio 

to start recording Falkenbach's debut album “…En Their Medh Riki Fara…”, 
which was completed in 1996 and released via No Colours Records.
Most of the lyrics are written in English, but some are written in Norræna (old Icelandic), Latin, and Old German.

Recommended track listening: Winternight.


1 comment:

  1. an kai genika tous exo gia tsompanides aytoys, giati exoun vgalei poly savoura, ayto einai sigoura to kalytero tous kai ayto pou m aresei perissotero...hail !