Monday, 28 January 2013

Angizia ‎– Das Schachbrett Des Trommelbuben Zacharias (1999)

Country: Austria

1. Pique Dame Und Rachmaninov, 1904 06:59
2. Ich Bin Ein Bewohner Des S/W-Diagramms 05:47
3. Der Kinderzar 06:08
4. Schlittenfahrt Mit Einer Lodenpuppe 06:42
5. Ungeliebter Kammerfrieden 09:20
6. Der Essayist 04:12
7. 2 Millionen Rubel 07:27
8. Das Bauernendspiel 05:10

Angizia is an avantgarde group from Vienna, founded in 1994 by Michael Haas (also known as Engelke).
Their style can be defined as a mixture of 19th century operetta, classical music,
with a touch of gothic-theatrical dramatism and a bit of metal as well. All band members are highly skilled musicians, including Jochen Stock of Dornenreich, Christof Niederwieser of Korova and KorovaKill
and multi-band drummer Moritz Neuner.
"Das Schachbrett des Trommelbuben Zacharias" is the second part of the bands “Russian trilogy” with the other two consisting of the albums "Das Tagebuch der Hanna Anikin" and "39 Jahre für den Leierkastenmann".
Angizia developed itself into a kind of unconventional and crazy formation in a greedy musical underground
and gave the piano more special emphasis in the course of time of the band’s extravagant theatrical foreground.
Engelke started an intense cooperation with guitar player Emmerich Haimer to compose the music 
for “Das Schachbrett des Trommelbuben Zacharias” in spring 1998.
What came into being was a harmonious, melodious and extravagant medley consisting of dramatic elements
and unconventional-humorous rhythms.
Julian Schonberg acted as timeless pianist while Irene Denner gleamed with her charismatic female voice.
Das Schachbrett des Trommelbuben Zacharias” developed itself to a kind of avantgardistic memorial of the Angizia-culture and once more demonstrated another musical modification, Engelke wished to reach with every new album.


No comments:

Post a Comment