Sunday, 28 June 2015

Nefandus ‎– The Nightwinds Carried Our Names (1996)

Country: Sweden

1. Intro / Secula Delenda 00:43
2. Fire Be My Name 05:13
3. The Wisdom Within 05:22
4. Through Tranquillity And Into The Storms 03:25
5. Att Fira Jesu Död 03:47
6. For Each Pare Of Hornes 03:34
7. From Beyond The Gates 05:06
8. At The Dawn Of A Black Existence 04:23
9. Death's Beauty I Met 05:21
10. The Nightwinds Carried Our Names 04:37
11. Outro / We Enlightened The Flames 03:08

Nefandus was founded in 1993 by Belfagor, Ushatar and Blackwinged.
The band released a demo tape entitled "Behold The Hordes" in 1995, 

when they had chosen the name Nefandus after a few other alternatives.
In 1996 came their debut fullength album through Secula Delenda productions 

entitled "The Nightwinds Carried Our Names".
After many years of silence Nefandus entered the studio in 2008 and recorded their second fullength CD

 "Death Holy Death", which was released by Belfagor´s own label Left Light Emanations.
Soon the band released a MCD entitled "Your God Is A Ghost" through Daemon Worship Productions.
Their third fullength album entitled "Reality Cleaver" was released in 2014.
In April 2015 Belfagor decided to quit Nefandus due to personal reasons and focusing on his other band Ofermod.
Today Nefandus is still active with Ushatar being the only member remaining from their old era.

No comments:

Post a Comment