Sunday, 31 August 2014

Profanum ‎– Profanum Aeternum - Eminence Of Satanic Imperial Art (1997)

Country: Poland

1. The Descent into Medieval Darkness 07:23
2. Conquering the Highest of the Thrones in Universe 05:10
3. The Serpent Crown 08:02
4. Raven Singing over My Closed Eyes 06:29
5. Journey into the Nothingness 06:26

The band was formed in 1993 as a trio including: Geryon, Vlad Ysengrimm and Lord Reyash.
Their first demo tape 'Under The Black Wings of Emperor' was released in 1994.
The tape made the band signed to Astral Wings Records

which issued Profanum debut album 'Flowers of Our Black Misanthropy' in 1996.
In Summer 1997 Profanum signed to Pagan Records for their second album 

'Profanum Aeternum: Eminence of Satanic Imperial Art'.
The band remained silent for almost three years, until late 2000, 

when they entered the studio again to record 'Musaeum Esotericum'.
Here the black metal influences can only be heard at times while the dark and misanthropic combination 

of classical music with obscure occult ambient is obvious.
Last production where you can hear a recording from the band is the music that they made for 'Intellect Kollapse', 
an allegorical film project, written and directed by the leader of the group Geryon.
The band members are also in Witchmaster.


1 comment: