Friday, 28 February 2014

Fields Of The Nephilim ‎– Elizium (1990)

Country: England

1. (Dead But Dreaming) 01:28
2. For Her Light 03:01
3. At The Gates Of Silent Memory 08:24
4. (Paradise Regained) 02:29
5. Submission 08:28
6. Sumerland (What Dreams May Come) 11:09
7. Wail Of Sumer 06:24
8. And There Will Your Heart Be Also 07:37

Fields of the Nephilim are an English gothic rock band formed in Stevenage, Hertfordshire, England in 1984.
The original line-up consisted of vocalist Carl McCoy, saxophonist Gary Wisker
Tony Pettitt on bass, guitarist Paul Wright and drummer Alexander "Nod" Wright
Following the release of the debut EP Burning the Fields
Wisker left the band to be replaced by Peter Yates as second guitarist. 
Paul Chousmer played keyboards in the live band from 1988 until 1990, and appeared on the live album Earth Inferno
The current incarnation of the band has released one authorized recording of new material 
and one double live album since 1990 with Carl McCoy and Tony Pettit remaining from the original lineup.
The band's name refers to a Biblical race of giants or angel-human hybrids, known as the Nephilim
Although they have not received substantial mainstream success, 
the band's seminal sound has proved highly influential, especially in the genre of gothic rock.


1 comment:

  1. FOTN is the definition of gothic...this is a great album, but their previous self titled album is my favorite one...