Sunday, 7 October 2012

Imperium ‎– Imperium (Demo 1996)

Country: Norway

1. Eternal Pain 04:33
2. Awaiting The Decay 04:23
3. Trollmannens Vrede 04:42
4. The Ravens... 04:16

Imperium existed between 1995 - 1997 and recorded two demo tapes.
The band got dissolved when two of its members moved away from Stavanger.
Their second selftitled demo was re-released in February 2004 on the Norwegian Lyderhorn Records 
as a limited piece of 12" EP in transparent packaging, with designs by Stephen O'Malley.
Their style is fast, raw and epic black metal with a sound not unlike early Emperor but with less use of synth.
Featuring Trym Torson (ex-Emperor, ex-Zyklon, ex-Enslaved etc.) on drums, Boreas (ex-Dismal Euphony) on bass-vocals, 
Shulak (ex-Dismal Euphony, ex-Gehenna) on guitars and Mysterion (ex-Theatre Of Tragedy) also on guitars.



  1. I remember this band but I can't remember if I had this demo. Well, now I do, thanks Panacea!

    1. Back in mid 90's i had marked this band only because of Trym Torson (huge fan).
      When the time came and finally listened to this,thanx to the magic creation of the internet, i wasn't disappointed.