Wednesday, 29 July 2015

Aghast – Hexerei Im Zwielicht Der Finsternis (1995)

Country: Norway

1. Enthral 01:36
2. Sacrifice 05:38
3. Enter The Hall Of Ice 05:02
4. Call From The Grave 06:04
5. Totentanz 05:24
6. The Darkest Desire 05:12
7. Das Irrlicht 03:58
8. Ende 03:34

Aghast was a dark ambient project by Nebelhexë aka Andrea Meyer Haugen and Nacht aka Tania Stene.
They released only one album in 1995 on Cold Meat IndustryHexerei Im Zwielicht Der Finsternis”. 
This album impressed the extreme music scene, where it reached cult status.
Due to Andrea’s later involvement in the film industry, Aghast’s music was used several times
in subcultural horror films such as in the film Sinister.
Andrea Meyer Haugen (ex-Hagalaz' Runedance, Nebelhexë) nowadays has a project called Aghast Manor
were she creates dark soundtracks once again.
Yet she makes it clear that Aghast Manor is a new project, not a revival of the old band.
She has also published several books on paganism and used to be married to Samoth (Emperor, Zyklon).
Tania Stene is an interdisciplinary artist. She works with different techniques such as oils/acrylics,
photography, collage, video, sound and installation. She is known for coverart & photo shoots for bands like Darkthrone,
Isengard, Thorns, Satyricon, Burzum, Emperor and Sunn O))). Tania used to be married to Fenriz of Darkthrone.

No comments:

Post a Comment