Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Wampyre ShadowWolf – Wampyricon (1996)

Country: Greece

1. Invocation Of My Demon Brother 03:43
2. In My Dominion I Am All 05:19
3. We Shall Rise 04:48
4. Deepest Sea Swallow Me 07:34
5. Princess Of Darkness 06:38
6. Stargates 05:40
7. In My Dominion I Am All (Funeral Mix) 06:11
8. Demeter / Frost 04:21

The band consisted of Magus Wampyr Daoloth (Necromantia, Diabolos Rising, Thou Art Lord, NAOS etc.), 
Wolf (aka Vassilis Zobolas of Vanity), and Shadow (aka George Florakis chief editor of Greek Metal Hammer 
back in the early 90's, chief editor of Razor Magazine in 2000 and strongly involved in the underground scene.
Together with Magus Wampyr Daoloth they released the one and only issue of Sub Terra zine in '96
and also he did guest vocals in the promo version of "Snowing Still" track of Rotting Christ).
"Wampyricon" was the last CD recorded at Storm Studio, therefore the sound quality-production (done by MWD
is very good reminding the production of the Greek bands that had already used it 
(Nightfall, Septic Flesh, Rotting Christ, Varathron).
Their music is a mixture of ambient-dark wave with gothic rock. 
Ian Read (Fire And Ice, ex-Current 93, ex-Sol Invictus)  is also participating
as a special guest on the opening track's vocals.
The lyrics, mostly written by Shadow, deal with the dark side of human nature and the black-vampire culture.


No comments:

Post a Comment