Sunday, 30 April 2017

Die Wappen Des Thodt – Seven (1998)

Country: Germany

1. Doors To Heaven 05:32
2. Seven 05:34
3. The Quiet 11:06
4. Rose Of Delight 05:29
5. Angel II (Sacred Version) 06:44
6. A Mystic Heart 05:48
7. Augen Durch Die Nacht 07:22

Die Wappen Des Thodt was a German band that was formed by Paul Hostia and Thorn Hoedh.
Their first appearance was on one track on the first Ordo Catharis Templi compilation in 1993 
entitled "Hermetisches Rosencreutz: Templum Comparatio" that was released through Unclean Productions 
and later was re-released through Dark Vinyl Records.
The German duo had already many projects and collaborations like Ordo Catharis Templi,  
Hoedh, Hostia, Delysid, Helix 12, Moksha and Zoomorph.
In 1996 a limited edition 12" picture disc entitled "In Memoriam" was released.
"Seven" was released in 1998 through Dark Vinyl Records and was their first, and last, full length album.
Here the band incorporated operatic chants and stylized neoclassical sounds 

mixed with neofolk and ethereal/dark ambient atmospheres.
Thorn Hoedh passed away in 2003.

No comments:

Post a Comment