Sunday, 14 September 2014

Type O Negative ‎– October Rust (1996)

Country: United States

1. Bad Ground 00:38
2.   00:21
3. Love You To Death 07:09
4. Be My Druidess 05:26
5. Green Man 05:48
6. Red Water (Christmas Mourning) 06:49
7. My Girlfriend's Girlfriend 03:46
8. Die With Me 07:13
9. Burnt Flowers Fallen 06:10
10. In Praise Of Bacchus 07:37
11. Cinnamon Girl 04:01
12. The Glorious Liberation Of The People's Technocratic Republic Of Vinnland By The Combined Forces

Of The United Territories Of Europa 01:07
13. Wolf Moon (Including Zoanthropic Paranoia) 06:38
14. Haunted 10:07
15.   00:09

Type O Negative was a gothic/doom metal band from Brooklyn, New York City.
Their lyrical emphasis on themes of romance, depression, and death 

resulted in the nickname "The Drab Four" (in homage to The Beatles' "Fab Four" moniker).
The band went Platinum with 1993's "Bloody Kisses", and Gold with 1996's "October Rust", 
and gained a fanbase through seven studio albums, two best-of compilations, and concert DVDs.
On April 14, 2010, lead vocalist, bassist, and principal songwriter Peter Steele died, reportedly from heart failure.

Members Kenny Hickey and Johnny Kelly stated in a November 2010 interview that the band would not continue.
Type O's "October Rust" picked up where "Bloody Kisses" left off, 

this album continued to explore themes of sex and sensuality, explored in a humorous sense on the single 
"My Girlfriend's Girlfriend" and then taken much darker with "Love You To Death". 
This record also saw a cover of Neil Young's "Cinnamon Girl" as well as the fan favorite, "Green Man".


No comments:

Post a Comment